Board of Trustees - National Multiple Sclerosis Society

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Trustees


The chapter’s Board of Trustees is an elected group of volunteers with legal and fiduciary responsibilities for overseeing chapter goals, business operations, and focus in implementing the Society’s strategic response to MS.

William Byerley

Houston, TX

Don McCormack

Rosetta Resources, Houston, Texas

David Carder

Cowen Construction, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Bridget Bagert

Ochsner Multiple Sclerosis Center, New Orleans, Louisiana

Marshal Bendalin

Houston, TX

Jamie Burgess

Whitney Bank, Baton Rouge, LA

George Carter

Houston, Texas

Doug Coy

Attorney at Law, Little Rock, Arkansas

Laura DiStefano

Fort Worth, Texas

Garner Dotson

BHP Billiton, Houston, Texas

Scott Duggins

New Orleans, Louisiana

Packy Evans

Dillingham Insurance, Edmond, Oklahoma

Michael Fagan

League City, Texas

Amy Gutierrez

LSU-Health Science Center, New Orleans, Louisiana

Trevor Hale, PhD

University of Houston-Downtown, College of Business, Houston, Texas

Stephen High

Gartner, Lubbock, Texas

George Hutton

Maxine Mesinger MS Clinic, Houston, Texas

Ernest Johnson

ApexOne Investment Partners, Houston, Texas

Thomas Krentel

Krentel Management Services, New Orleans, Louisiana

Jamie Lathrop

Morgan Stanley, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Melanie Lawson

KTRK TV, Houston, Texas

Doug Levy

Agencies of Change, Dallas, Texas

Mark Livingston

Heidrick & Struggles, Houston, Texas

Brook Minx

Donato Minx & Brown, Houston, Texas

James Morris

Edmond, Oklahoma

Gabriel Pardo

MS Center of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Mimi Parsons

Frost Bank, Houston, Texas

David Peters

V.I.P. Mortgage, Inc., Albuquerque, New Mexico

Donald Pritchard

Houston, Texas

Zamir Rauf

Calpine, Houston, TX

Tamiko Ryan

Sharpe Street Investments, Dallas, TX

Brad Robbins

Houston, Texas

Carla Rosenberg

Matchpoint, Dallas, Texas

Jodi Ryan

Arlington, Texas

Karen Chesney Miles, CPA

San Antonio, TX

Kurt Sands

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Houston, TX

Austin Sumner

New Orleans, Louisiana

David Tabor

Affiliated Asset Managers, Inc., Thibodaux, Louisiana

Laura Vaccaro

Valero Energy Corporation, San Antonio, Texas

Nominations are now being accepted now through October 15, 2015 for the South Central Board of Trustees. The ideal candidate will exemplify our core values of commitment, integrity, leadership, excellence and teamwork.  Learn more about the role and responsibilities of trustees and how to apply.


Chapter Home About Us