Board of Trustees - National Multiple Sclerosis Society

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Trustees


The chapter’s Board of Trustees is an elected group of volunteers with legal and fiduciary responsibilities for overseeing chapter goals, business operations, and focus in implementing the Society’s strategic response to MS.

Jacqueline Jarvis Jones

Attorney, Community Volunteer

Betsy Cook Lanzen

Womble, Carlyle, Sandridge & Rice

Rick McDermott

Secretary/Governance Chair
Alston & Bird, LLP

Barry Safrit

CFO, Principal
NextGen CFO

John Wurzburger

Audit Committee Chair
President, The Waddington Group

Denise Belle,, MPH

Director of Community Based Outreach Programs
Rural Health Group, Inc.

Kendal Bowman

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs and Policy
Duke Energy Corporation

Milo Brunick

Vice President, Payor Relations

Don Burton

Director of Licensing
Hanesbrands, Inc.

Mary C. Chervenak, Ph.D.

R & D Chemist
Arkema Coating Resins

Mike Daisley

Daisley Law, PLLC

Paul Donohoe

Quest Companies, Inc.

Tripp C. Greason, III

Womble, Carlyle, Sandridge & Rice

Joel Hoffman

Community Volunteer

Douglas Jeffery, M.D., PhD

Neurologist, Director of MS Center
Piedmont HealthCare

Jeff Lax

Chief Operating Officer, GemSeal Pavement Products
Bonsal American ACRH/Oldcastle Company

Regina Lyalls

Customer Business Manager
Gildan USA

Craig Lynch

Parker, Poe, Adams and Bernstein, LLP

Anne Macner

Vice President, Service Line Administrator for Orthopedics
Cone Health, Neurosciences & Rehabilitation

Deborah Marshall

Senior Vice President
New Bridge Bank

Marie Moore

Nurse Practitioner
Carolinas HealthSystem - MS Center

William Newman

Community Volunteer

Elizabeth Page

Community Volunteer

Randy Powell, Jr.

Executive Vice President & Chief Banking Officer
TrustAtlantic Financial Corporation

Beth Rudisill

WakeMed Rehab Hospital

Robert Seehausen, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Business Development & Sales
Novant Health

Bruce Sharpe

Senior Vice President, Investments

Michelle Witherspoon

Sr. Manager, Inclusion and Collaboration Business Intelligence Strategist, Global I&D
Cisco Systems, Inc.


Chapter Home About this Chapter