Board of Trustees - National Multiple Sclerosis Society

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Trustees


The chapter’s Board of Trustees is an elected group of volunteers with legal and fiduciary responsibilities for overseeing chapter goals, business operations, and focus in implementing the Society’s strategic response to MS.


Roy Smoot, Chair
PNC Bank

Philip C. Mazanec, Emeritus Chair
The Center for Health Affairs

Dick Kulick, Co-Vice Chair 

Mark Wuertz, Co-Vice Chair
Bennett Enterprises, LLC

Alan Zang, Treasurer
US Bank

Ellen L. Cathy, Secretary
Nationwide Financial


Taylor Alvey     
DDR Corp.

Patricia L. Blake    
Oak Clinic for Multiple Sclerosis

Steven P. Bossart    
Akron General Foundation

Chad Bolles     
White Family Dealerships

Beverly J. Coen    
Nordson Corporation

Jeffrey A. Cohen, MD    
Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Jessica Davis     
Roetzel & Andress

Brian K. Elter     
United Healthcare National Accounts

Nick Ezzone     
Swagelok Company

Michael Fruchtman    
Fruchtman Marketing

Daniel D. Golish, CPA/ABV, CVA  
Skoda Minotti

Robert L. Gorman    
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

Karen Hill     
Abercrombie & Fitch

Joseph A. Igel     

Michelle Jaffe     
Harold Jaffe Jewelers

Ann C. Kent     
BVU: The Center for Nonprofit Excellence

Newton S. Kimberly Jr.   
Susan & John Turben Foundation

Robert J. Klonk    
Oswald Companies

Boyd Koffman     
University of Toldeo Medical Center

Stephanie Kuhlman    
Industrial Developers Ltd.

Brian Lehner     
CFP Investment Consultant Group

Debra Mauk

Alan J. Mihok     
MJK Consulting

Janet Mohrmann    

Dick Moore     
Dowling Funeral Home

Lawrence Muscarella    
MTD Products, Inc.

Paula M. O’Reilly    

Chester P. Porembski    
OhioHealth Corporation

Thomas Pounds    
Toledo Free Press

Douglas A. Price    
Capital Advisors Ltd.

Michael K. Racke, MD    
Neurology, The Ohio State University

George C. Reider    
Majestic Steel USA

Richard Rideout    
New York Life

Carol Savage     
Signature Bank, N.A.

Scott Schroeder    

Gloria Sheline     
Next Financial Group

Paula Silverman, MD    
University Hospitals Case Medical Center

John Simonetti, Esq.    
National MS Society Board of Directors

John Skeldon     
Cooperative Business Services, LLC

Catherine A. Suever    
Parker Hannifin Corporation

Aaron Swiggum    
William Vaughan Company

Lamont Thurston    
Brooks Insurance

Jeff Travis CFA     
Winslow Asset Management, Inc.

John Wells     
ABA Insurance Services

Jeff Westfall     
Fox Toledo


Chapter Home About this Chapter