Clinical Trial: ibudilast (MN-166, MediciNova, Inc.) - National Multiple Sclerosis Society

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Clinical Trial: ibudilast (MN-166, MediciNova, Inc.)

Share

Details
Type of MS: PPMS|SPMS
Treatment mode of action: To protect the nervous system.
Number of Subjects: 250
Medication: ibudilast (MN-166, MediciNova, Inc.)
Location: AL|CA|CO|FL|GA|IL|KS|MA|MO|NY|OH|OR|PA|TN|TX|UT|VA|WA
Contact Information
Please see below.

Funding:

Principally funded by the National Institutes of Neurological Diseases and Stroke (NINDS), with additional support by MediciNova, the company that will supply ibudilast, and the National MS Society. 

Description

A multicenter, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, parallel-group study designed to evaluate the safety, tolerability and activity of ibudilast administered twice daily over a 96 week period in subjects with primary or secondary progressive multiple sclerosis.

Study Site Contact List

Alabama
University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, Alabama
Contact: Beverly Layton    205-934-1885    blayton@uab.edu 

California
University of California Davis, Davis, California
Contact: Janelle Butters, RN    916-734-6276    Janelle.butters@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu   
Contact: Randev Sandhu, CCRP       rssandhu@ucdavis.edu  
University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California
Contact: Catherine Canamar       CCanamar@mednet.ucla.edu   
Contact: Jenny Bardens       JBardens@mednet.ucla.edu   

Colorado
University of Colorado Denver, Denver, Colorado
Contact: Kathryn Connelly    303-724-5128    kathryn.connelly@ucdenver.edu   
Contact: AJ Stein    303-724-6346    alexander.stein@ucdenver.edu   

Florida
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, Miami, Florida
Contact: Gloria Rodriguez    305-243-8052    GRodriguez13@med.miami.edu   

Georgia
Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia
Contact: Kanoa Folami    404-778-3444    kfolami@emory.edu    

Illinois
Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois
Contact: Pat Casey, MS    312-695-0774    Pcasey1@nmff.org   
Contact: Linda Reisberg    312-695-0083    l-reisberg@northwestern.edu   

Kansas
University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas
Contact: Lisa Schmidt, LPN    913-588-3968    lschmidt@kumc.edu   

Massachusetts
Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts
Contact: Sandra Cook, RN    617-525-6585    scook@partners.org   

Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts
Contact: Anne Bozik       abozik@partners.org   

Missouri
Washington University School of Medicine in St Louis, St Louis, Missouri
Contact: Mengesha Teshome       teshomem@neuro.wustl.edu   
Contact: Susan Fox    314-362-2017    foxs@neuro.wustl.edu   
New York
Montefiore Medical Center, Bronx, New York
Contact: Donna Patch, RN    718-920-6690    donna.patch@einstein.yu.edu   

University at Buffalo, The State University of New York, Buffalo, New York
Contact: Kara Patrick    716-859-7510    Kpatrick@buffalo.edu   
Contact: Karen Zakalik       kzakalik@buffalo.com   

Cornell Medical College, New York City, New York
Contact: Bill Nikolov    212-746-9882    Bln2001@med.cornell.edu   

Columbia University Medical Center, New York City, New York
Contact: Deborah E Gohs       deg15@columbia.edu   

University of Rochester, Rochester, New York
Contact: Eileen Scheid    585-275-6673    Eileen_scheid@urmc.rochester.edu   

University at Stony Brook, The State University of New York, Stony Brook, New York
Contact: Traci Bower       Traci.Bower@stoneybrookmedicine.edu   

University at Upstate, The State University of New York, Syracuse, New York
Contact: Andrea McGlond    315-464-5302    mcglonda@upstate.edu   

Ohio
University of Cincinnati, Department of Neurology, Cincinnati, Ohio
Contact: Kim Moeller       moelleky@ucmail.uc.edu   

Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio
Contact: John Mays    216-445-6339    maysj1@ccf.org   

Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio
Contact: Misty Cost       misty.cost@osumc.edu   
Contact: Jessica DeJesus    614-366-3757    Jessica.DeJesus@osumc.edu   

Oregon
Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, Oregon
Contact: Debbie Griffith    503-494-5759    griffide@ohsu.edu 

Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contact: Kerry Oddis    412-692-4918    kmoddis@upmc.edu

Tennessee
Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee
Contact: Jennifer Scott, RN    615-322-4085    Jennifer.I.scott@vanderbilt.edu   

Texas
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, Texas
Contact: Sam Hughes       samuel.hughes@utsouthwestern.edu    

Utah
University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah
Contact: Tammy Floore, RN    801-585-5227    Tammy.floore@hsc.utah.edu   
Contact: Sara Woltz       sara.woltz@hsc.utah.edu   

Virginia
University of Virginia Charlottesville, Charlottesville, Virginia
Contact: Margaret Keller, RN       mfk8e@virginia.edu   

Washington
Swedish Medical Center - Seattle         , Seattle, Washington
Contact: Becky Wood       Becky.Wood@swedish.org   
Contact: Beena Gangadharan       benna.gangadharan@swedish.org    

Share