Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Directors


In this article


Chairman of the Board – Peter A. Galligan
Needham Heights, MA

President & CEO – Cynthia Zagieboylo
Honeoye Falls, NY

Secretary – Linda J. McAleer – President, The Melior Group, Inc.
Philadelphia, PA

Treasurer – Peter Porrino – Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, XL Group Plc
Stamford, CT


Mindy B. Alpert
Great Neck, NY

Rick Anderson
Kennewick, WA

Greg Bishop – Partner & Chair Corporate Section, Williams Mullen
Richmond, VA

Michal Bogdonoff
Cherry Hill, NJ

Ron Boire
Warwick, NY

Hafiz Chandiwala – Senior Vice President and CFO, Coca – Cola Bottling Company
Brimingham, AL

Doug Coy – Managing Member, Coy & Co., PLLC
Little Rock, AR

Dana M. Foote– Partner, KPMG LLP
Kansas City, KS

Elizabeth Forstneger – Senior Director, Cushman & Wakefield
Elmhurst, Il
Shyam Gidumal – Partner/Principal EY
New York City, NY
Peter Harbilas – Senior Associate, CornerStone Partners LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Andy Harris
Pennington, NJ
Ian Harris
Penn Valley, PA
Bonnie Higgins
Princeton, NJ
William Holley – Partner, Parker, Hudson, Rainer, and Dobbs, LLP
Atlanta, GA

Mary Hughes, MD – Lifestyle Neurology, LLC
Greer, SC

Richard Knutson
Eden Prairie, MN

William Marraccini – Principal, Sweetwater Capital, LLC
Red Bank, NJ

Eugene May – Neuro – ophthalmologist, Swedish Neuroscience Institute
Seattle, WA

William T. Monahan– Retired President & CEO of Imation Corporation
Fountain Hill, AZ

Elizabeth Page – Director of Development and Outreach, NC Health News
Raleigh, NC

Russell Parker – President, rpmAUM
Great Falls, VA

Mike Pongon – CEO, Point B
Battle Ground, WA

Chet Porembski
Columbus, OH

Tobi Rogowsky
Harrison, NY
David M. Rottkamp – Partner, Not – for – Profit Sector, Practice Leader, Grassi & Co
New York, NY

Larry Schmid – Vice President & CFO, Great River Energy
Chaska, MN

Richard B. Slifka – Treasurer, Global Petroleum Corp.
Boston, MA

Peter G. Tarricone – Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Insurance Group
Summit, NJ
Diana Twadell – Principal and Small Business Practice Leader, Marsh & Mclennan Agency, LLC
San Diego, CA
Laura Vaccaro – Vice President Community Affairs & Events, Valero Companies
San Antonio, TX

Malcolm P. Wattman, Esq.– Senior Counsel, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft, LLP
Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Caroline Whitacre, PhD – Vice President for Research, The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH

National Advisory Council

Michael Dobbs
Bedford, NH

Thomas M. Galizia – Deloitte Consulting, LLP
San Francisco, CA

Lily Jung Henson, MD, MMM, FAAN – Chief Medical Officer, Piedmont Henry Hospital
Stockbridge, GA

Weyman Johnson – Retired Partner, Paul Hastings LLP
Atlanta, GA

Steven Lipstein – President & CEO, BJC HealthCare
St. Louis, MO

Craig T. Lynch – Partner, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP
Charlotte, NC

Dick Mengel – Partner, Mengel, Metzger, Barr & Co, LLP
Rochester, NY

Daniel J. Messina, PhD, FACHE, LNHA – President and CEO, Richmond University Hospital
Staten Island, NY

Aaron E. Miller, MD – Medical Director, Corinne Goldsmith Dickinson Center for Multiple Sclerosis, Professor of Neurology, Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, NY

Dan Rattner
Georgetown, KY

Robert L. Sowinski – Vice Chairman, Diversified Insurance Solutions
Brookfield, WI

Milton Stewart
Warrenton, OR

Honorary Life Directors

Martha E. Candiello
Cherry Hill, NJ

Renee Crown
Wilmette, IL
Irving R. Fischer
New York, NY
June Golin
Chicago, IL

Charles W. Goodyear, III
Darien, CT
Raymond P. Kane
Port Washington, NY

Albert J. Kaneb – Chairman/CEO, Barnstable Broadcasting, Inc.
Newton, MA

Louis E. Levy
West Orange, NJ

Henry McFarland, MD – Chief, Neuroimmunology Branch, NINDS, National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD

Dennis H. Vaughn
Los Angeles, CA

President Emeritus

Mike Dugan – General, USAF, Ret.
Dillon, CO

Joyce Nelson
Evergreen, CO


Your input is important!

We believe that people affected by MS live better lives when they're connected.  To help us provide you with the best resources, support and information, please provide your feedback in a short survey.
Take the survey