Skip to navigation Skip to content

Senior Leadership Team


CEO Leadership Team

The CEO Leadership Team is composed of the Chief Officers of the National MS Society. 
Members inform CEO decisions, recognize and act upon national and international external factors, anticipate long-term impact of decisions, support the development and progress of the Society’s strategic plan, and ensure leadership succession throughout the organization.

Cyndi Zagieboylo

President & CEO

Cyndi ensures an effective culture and structure as well as comprehensive engagement of diverse staff and volunteers all focused on impacting the lives of people affected by MS. She provides global leadership toward a world free of MS.

Tami Caesar

Chief Operating Officer

Tami ensures we are a financially stable organization with excellent business practices that are trusted and transparent, that anticipates and manages risk and employs technical tools to work most effectively – focusing on the impact we want to achieve. ​

Tim Coetzee

Chief Advocacy, Services & Science Officer

Tim ensures we are an organization that responds to the challenges of all people with MS, empowers people to take action to make the world better, and provides global leadership to achieve a world free of MS.

Lisa Goldfarb

Chief People, Volunteer & Community Engagement Officer

Lisa ensures we are a unified and inclusive organization with a welcoming community presence nationwide so that people know how to plug in no matter where they live, and with strong governance and leadership volunteer engagement, exceptional staff effectiveness

John Scott

Chief Marketing & Development Officer

John ensures a national organization that engages people to maximize revenue and effectively innovate, that raises awareness through a strong brand that reflects our commitment to a world free of MS and connects people throughout the country to the MS movement. ​

Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team is composed of the CEO Leadership Team and Executive Vice Presidents of Advocacy & Healthcare Access, Community Leadership, Fundraising Events, Individual Giving & Corporate Engagement, Marketing, Brand & Communications, Operations, Research, and Technology. 
Members provide expertise in their function while recognizing the intersections of work throughout the organization, build the 3-year implementation plan, develop and execute the annual operational plan and budget, and ensure work is conducted through dynamic and adaptable teams committed to team outcomes over structure. 

Liz Adams

Executive Vice President, Individual Giving & Corporate Engagement

Bruce Bebo

Executive Vice President, Research

Rebecca Fehlig

Executive Vice President, Operations

Whitnie Gladden

Executive Vice President, General Counsel

Jennifer Lee

Executive Vice President, Fundraising Events

Ronda Krier

Executive Vice President, Technology

Phyllis Robsham

Executive Vice President, Community Leadership

Bari Talente

Executive Vice President, Advocacy & Healthcare Access

Ron Zwerin

Executive Vice President, Marketing, Brand & Communications


© 2022 The National Multiple Sclerosis Society is a tax exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Its Identification Number (EIN) is 13-5661935.