Skip to navigation Skip to content

News

Share

Webcast: Finding Answers for Progressive MS

April 9, 2015

On Wednesday, March 4, join a panel of experts for a live nationwide webcast on “Finding Answers for Progressive MS.”

Wednesday, March 4, 2015
2 – 3 p.m. Eastern (1 – 2 p.m. CT, Noon – 1 p.m. MT, 11 a.m. – Noon PT)

Topics include:

  • Updates on Progressive MS research
  • Advancements in Progressive MS treatment, symptom management and rehabilitation
  • Progress made by the Progressive MS Alliance

Moderator: Kate Milliken, founder, Milligrace Productions. Kate has been living with MS since 2006.

Panelists include:

  • Dr. Alan Thompson, University College London Faculty of Brain Sciences, UK
  • Dr. Bruce Bebo, Executive Vice President, Research, National Multiple Sclerosis Society
  • Dr. Robert J. Fox, Staff Neurologist, Mellen Center for MS; Vice-Chair for Research, Neurological Institute, Cleveland Clinic
  • Dr. Riley Bove, Associate Neurologist, Brigham and Women's Hospital; Instructor in Neurology, Harvard Medical School

About Multiple Sclerosis

Multiple sclerosis is an unpredictable, often disabling disease of the central nervous system. Symptoms range from numbness and tingling to blindness and paralysis, and there is currently no cure for MS. The progress, severity and specific symptoms of MS in any one person cannot yet be predicted, but advances in research and treatment are leading to better understanding and moving us closer to a world free of MS. An estimated 1 million people live with MS in the United States. Most people with MS are diagnosed between the ages of 20 and 50, and it affects women three times more than men.

Share


© 2020 The National Multiple Sclerosis Society is a tax exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization and our Identification Number (EIN) is 13-5661935.