Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is an elected group of volunteers responsible for ensuring the Society achieves its mission and fulfills its strategic plan by engaging the community, building MS awareness, expanding financial resources, and bring others into the MS movement.


John Bentley


Andy Tunnell

Vice Chair

Meredith Calhoun

Governance Chair

Steve Reed

Community Engagement Chair

Kimberly Jackson



Hafiz Chandiwala

Trey Clegg

Scott Crawford, PhD

Patrick Cummings

Brandon Greve

John Howe

Edmond Hughes

Charles D. Long, IV

Frank D. McPhillips

J. Marshall Morrissette, III

Craig Snell

Lee Weathers

Burt Chandler

Brandi Gatewood

Sue Graphos

Jim Heilbron

Meike Hemstreet

Nancy Johnson

Louis Maisel

Dr. Elizabeth Minto

Inge Johnstone

Lori Smith

Charlie Baxley

Meghan Ann Hellenga

Dr. Alissa Willis


Chapter Home About this Chapter
© 2023 The National Multiple Sclerosis Society is a tax exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Its Identification Number (EIN) is 13-5661935.