Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is an elected group of volunteers responsible for ensuring the Society achieves its mission and fulfills its strategic plan by engaging the community, building MS awareness, expanding financial resources, and bring others into the MS movement.


JoAnna Soffa


James D. Carney

Governance Committee Chair

Cheri Devlin

Community Engagement Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Linda Glassel

Chapter President


Megan Alexander

Aradhana Bali

Will Bryant

Shelby Decosta

Roger Dickinson

Heather Fargo

Adam Gilberd

Ari Green, MD

Mike Gustafson

David Hultman

Elizabeth Jameson

Amy Kahn

Leigh Krauss

Angela Lai

Kara Haspel Lind

Bradford Marks

Ansley Nichols

Janell Pomeroy

Ellen Seebold

Nick Shortway

Robin Swanson

Kyle Winkler

Trustee Emeritus

C. Budd Colby, Ph.D.

Thomas Galizia

Gary Ryness

Dan Stokes

John Schafer, MD


Chapter Home About this Chapter
© 2024 The National Multiple Sclerosis Society is a tax exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Its Identification Number (EIN) is 13-5661935.