Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is an elected group of volunteers responsible for ensuring the Society achieves its mission and fulfills its strategic plan by engaging the community, building MS awareness, expanding financial resources, and bring others into the MS movement.


Brian DeFrates

Governance Chair

Ms. Wendy Johnson

Board Chair

Lisa G. Dyson

Community Engagement Chair

Ms. Wight Mixon

Past Board Chair


Dr. Oluwasheyi Ayeni

Ms. Kristine Cohn

Mr. William C. Curtis

Mr. Brian DeFrates

Domonique Cooper

Ms. Sue Gibbs

Dr. J. Michael Hemphill

Mr. Bill Holley, II

National Board Member

Ms. Terry Hord

Mr. Weyman T. Johnson, Jr.

Dr. Neil Lava

Ms. Tara Murphy

Ms. Renesha Ragin

Mrs. Rebecca Rahn

Ms. Liz Rodriguez

National Board Member

Dr. Jacquelie Rosenthal

Mr. Brendan Sullivan

Dr. Mitzi Joi Williams

National Board Member


Chapter Home About this Chapter
© 2023 The National Multiple Sclerosis Society is a tax exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Its Identification Number (EIN) is 13-5661935.