Skip to navigation Skip to content

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is an elected group of volunteers responsible for ensuring the Society achieves its mission and fulfills its strategic plan by engaging the community, building MS awareness, expanding financial resources, and bring others into the MS movement.


Joe P. Welter


Mary Turso

Vice Chair

Michael Rentner

Community Engagement Chair

Omosede Ogiamien

Governance Committee Chair

Bonnie L. Higgins

National Board of Directors Member

Yasmin Nielsen

Chapter President


Carrie Chomiak

Matthew Conley

Michael D. Gibney

Kevin J. Hoegler

Chris Holland

Jeffrey S. Hurwitz, Esq.

Stephen Muretta

Dr. Krupa Pandey

Tara Robinson

Dr. Florian Thomas, PhD


Chapter Home About this Chapter
© 2023 The National Multiple Sclerosis Society is a tax exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Its Identification Number (EIN) is 13-5661935.