Skip to navigation Skip to content

Dinner of Champions


April 18, 2019

Private reception begins at 6:15pm.

In Person

The Petroleum Club of Midland
501 W. Wall St.
Midland, TX 79701
See Map

The Dinner of Champions event has been held in Midland since 2001 and has raised over $2,500,000 to support local programs that contribute to the quality of life of those affected by MS and to support national research initiatives seeking solutions to a disease that affects more than 2.3 million worldwide.

The MS Hope Award is the highest award presented by the Society for community and humanitarian efforts. It is given to those who strive to improve the quality of life today and create a better world tomorrow.


For table prices and early reservations, please reach out to Sharon Ziegler at the contact information below.

Past Dinner of Champion Honorees include:

John J Christmann IV, CEO & President Apache Corporation
Russell Meyers, President & CEO, Midland Memorial Hospital
S. Javaid Anwar, President & CEO, Midland Energy, Inc. & Petroplex Energy, Inc.
Steven H. Pruett, President & CEO, Elevation Resources
Mrs. Rosalind Redfern Grover, CEO Redfern & Grover Resources, LLC
Mr. Richard Folger, CEO & President Warren Equipment Company
Mr. Scott Sheffield, CEO Pioneer Natural Resources
Abell-Hanger Foundation
Kent Hance, Chancellor, Texas Tech University
U.S. Representative, K. Michael Conaway
Mr. Paul L. Morris, CEO Wagner & Brown
Mrs. Beverly Pevehouse, CEO Pevehouse, Inc.
Donald L. Evans, 34th Secretary of the U. S. Department of Commerce
Mr. Cy Wagner & Mr. Jack Brown, owners Wagner & Brown, Inc.
Mr. Clayton Williams, Jr., CEO Clayton Williams, Inc.
Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, Tom Craddick
Mr. Jim Henry, CEO Henry Petroleum

The MS Dinner of Champions is the premier gala event of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society honoring many of America's most prestigious corporate leaders and corporations. Howard Cosell and Frank Gifford founded the MS Dinner of Champions in 1972 and today this fundraiser is one of the country's most celebrated and popular testimonial events held in select cities throughout the country.


Contact information

Sharon Ziegler, Sr. Director, Leadership Events

Chapter HomeReturn to Events